gift store :(

Today I went to the art gallery/gift store to find out if they would like to sell my cards and… nothing :( I left my cell number and brought all my cards back home. :(
Next door of that place there is another store with gifts and stuff. I was there last weekend and spotted a cute paper. Couldn’t resist this time and bought a big roll. I like it a lot and already had ideas what to do with it.
I had an old tube box from whiskey so I covered it with new paper and now it is a box “from a fancy gift store for $15” :)
Then found one more box like that which got a new outfit :) That’s all about the boxes. I made two new cards today with pretty flowers but I’ll show them tomorrow when I take nice photos. For now, a few cards made before :)
one without a sentiment, (actually there are two blank ones but the second one is pretty much the same):

one with a sentiment on a flag:

one with a tiny roll:

and all, lined up like cute soldiers :

The brown border is covered with glitter (upsss… you can’t see :) )
You can easily notice that I’m addicted to my butterfly punch from Martha Stewart :)
I also used paper from Tim Holtz, lace and pearls on the string.

One more thing. I heard this song in the radio and now can’t stop listening to it. Do you like it?

That’s all for today. Thanks for stopping by and “see” ya tomorrow :)
♥♥

Leave a Reply

