baby stroller again??

I know it took me soooo long but finally I made another tutorial :) A few of you asked for it, so here it is:)

I didn’t take too many photos since it’s pretty easy to make.
You will need one 8.5 x 11 in sheet of paper for the base. It should be kind of thick because you’ll stick everything else to it.
It can have a delicate pattern. However I used a plain, slightly pink card stock.
to decorate the stroller you will need
– strips of patterned paper in darker color,
–  2 buttons (if you have the cute ones then you don’t have to do anything, if the buttons are pretty plain you can cover them with glitter)
– stamps and ink pads
– sentiment (can be stamped or printed and attached to the card)
– glitter (optional)
– butterfly punch or any other shape that you like
– little gems

First download the template. (Sorry that the quality is so bad but I couldn’t use the scanner.When I get a chance I’ll upload a new file)
Cut it out and trace on the base paper. Score along the middle line.
That is basically your base. If your paper is plain you can use a stamp.
Use the border punch with patterned paper.
The photo below will give you an idea how to attache separate elements of decoration:

I decorated only front, but you will need an additional set o wheels on the back so the card can stand on its own.
It is important when you attach the wheels to make sure that the stroller will stand straight, and not lean to the side. You can notice it right away.
I covered the buttons with glossy accents and then with glitter. The same with the butterfly. This time I added a sentiment in a form of a little banner. It gives more dimension.
The way you decorate your stroller it totally up to you. The sky is the limit!! Look thru your embellishments and use whatever you want.
Here is some details from a different angle:

This is a great card to give to a new born baby, as a congratulation card for the parents/grandparents or as baby shower card.
Hope the instructions are clear and you enjoyed the tutorial as well as making your own strollers! You can always drop me a link to your results, I would love to see your work too! Feel free to ask if you have any questions about this card.
It would be nice if you add the link on your blog when you use my tutorial :)

I’ve been thinking lately to share my homemade version of bow maker. What do you think?
Have a great week and “see ya soon”
♥♥

2 thoughts on “baby stroller again??

  1. Gorgeous! I love the decorating talent you have. By the way, I use the Cricut to cut a circle “card” and cut a slight square/rectangle out in the middle and voila!
    I’m not so great with scissors cutting straight to that’s why I use Cricut to do it. Close to my heart- art philosophy circle card.

    • Thank you! I’m glad you have found something you like! I would be happy to make more tutorials if you wish:)
      I don’t have Cricut:( but it’s great if you can get some help and make it easier:)

Leave a Reply

