glimmer mists and other stories…

it’s been a while since I’ve posted something…Time flies like crazy and so much happens.
Don’t worry i won’t kill you with all boring details :) Last weekend I’ve made a cute bracelet but it survived with me less than one week. I used a bad thread and the beads started falling off :( Then I bought 12 jars of pearlex (with 40% off at Michaels :) ) and then I started mixing and mixing… homemade glimmer mists. Just in case you’re interested here is how I got it: I got a scoop of pearlex, a drop of clear school glue (to make the glimmer stay on the paper) and some water. The size of the scoop depends of the effect you want to get. Mix everything in a mini mister and you’re good to go :) After mixing the mists I made a dozen of cards for Diwali. I’ll show them after I take proper photos. Speaking about photos, I finally made a soft box so maybe now my photos will not be that crappy :) A few days ago I also made a new soutache ring. I got some ring bases from etsy and they worked perfectly.

have a great weekend!! Hope this time I will come back here sooner :)
♥♥

Leave a Reply

