Ganesh Diwali Cards + Freebie + Updates

kasia-kleszko-2

Diwali is one of my favorite holidays to make cards for. I love that I can go crazy with glitter and bling with almost no limits. This year, besides the cards with diyas, I wanted to make something a bit different. A while ago I saved a sketch of Ganesh to my folder with inspiration. I knew that one day I will use it for something. Based on that sketch, I created a drawing in Illustrator that later on, I turned into a Silhouette cutting file. I love the simple lines that create the image. I used the gold foil cardstock to cut my design. The background is some leftover paper scraps from a previous project.

kasia-kleszko-3

kasia-kleszko-5

kasia-kleszko-6

kasia-kleszko-7

Got little carried away and also created a simple gift tag. The “Om” symbol was also cut with Silhouette.

kasia-kleszko-1

You can download a free “Ganesh” cut file for Silhouette HERE.
The file is only for your personal use. Link to my blog would be appreciated.

*Updates*

A while ago I decided to make some changes. The blog has moved to a new address. For recent updates, please, visit kasiakleszko.com. The new website and the blog are still work in progress. Slowly, new projects will appear in my graphic design portfolio.
On the new blog, you can find some of my design projects, inspirations for handmade cards, some cut files for Silhouette machines, as well some printables.

Leave a Reply

